Show reviews that mention
order credit customer customer service service account bill items shipping payment
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unwarranted bills

1.0
Details
I paid the last payment due of 58.92 in full on 9/7/2020. I got yet another bill today 10/ 13/2020 for 11.64. I am *** full of paying off bills with you people only to get another bill the next month. I have paid for the crap I ordered 10 times over with all of these extra bills. You need to talk to your accounting staff about trying to fleece money out of customers who have paid their bills. I will never shop this crooked company again. Anymore bills will simply go into the trash,

User's recommendation: Do not buy from this company unless you are willing to keep paying after you’ve paid your bill off.

View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1936243

We are sorry to hear this. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com so we can look into this for you.

ID
#2225409 Review #2225409 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nobe
  • No pros
Cons
  • Shady billing practices
Preferred solution
Take me off the mailing list, cancel my account and quit sending me bills I don’t owe.

Dishonesty

1.0
Details
I ordered from this company for years, my last order they billed to old address n shipped to my new address. I asked them to correct things and they would not REFUSED, all they did was to make a new account number sending the statements to an address I havent lived at for 4 years. I waited for the item to show on my statement is how I learnt of there DISHONESTLY

User's recommendation: Dont purchase from this company they are dishonest.

View full review
ID
#2305295 Review #2305295 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Randomly running people’s credit!!

1.0
Details
I DO NOT, NOR HAVE I EVER HAD AN ACCT WITH THESE PPL! THEY END UP ON MY CREDIT REPORT AS ME OWING THEM MONEY!!! I GOT THAT STRAIGHT,THEY CLAIM THEY SENT ME A CATALOG AND SOMEONE ORDERED FROM IT..... BS!!! NOW A FEW MONTHS LATER.... THEY ARE CHECKING MY CREDIT!!!!! I DONT KNOW HOW THEY GOT MY SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER AT ALL!!! YOU ARE A *** FRAUD!!!!! I WILL BE REPORTING YOU!!!!!! IDENTIFY THEFT!

User's recommendation: SHOP AT MACYS!!!!!

View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1955353

We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com with your contact information so we can look into this for you.

ID
#2303930 Review #2303930 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia
Cons
  • Sell customers info and employee purchase under other names
  • Lie to potential consumers
  • Dishonest company policies designed to rip the customer off

Monroe And Main deceived me gave credit approved my order and then asked for a hundred dollar down payment been paying. On time every month

2.4
Details
Monroe And Main deceived me

User's recommendation: Be careful.

View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1953700

Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com with your contact information so we can look into this for you.

ID
#2298498 Review #2298498 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alpharetta, Georgia

To check on a exchange

Keep calling doesnt go through
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1947884

Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com with your contact information so we can look into this for you.

ID
#2274562 Review #2274562 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Smyrna, Georgia

A customer should not be charged to send merchandise back.

1.0
Details
I was charged a shipping fee to return my merchandise back an after they credited my account for the merchandise,they still charged me for both shipping to an fro. Its a scam,dont order from Monroe an Main.The return label was included with the merchandise,which i used for the return,but then I got charged for using it. Completely wrong. I have never been charged from any company for returned merchandise. So now they have charged me $35.59 for both shipping's.

User's recommendation: Dont order from these people!

View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1945516

Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com with your contact information so we can look into this for you.

ID
#2263738 Review #2263738 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Monroe And Main Shipping Service
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Returns stink
  • Horrible return policy
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
Full refund

Your trust is our top priority

  • 100% user-generated content
  • Professional automated and live moderation
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Equal Opportunity and Protection
  • Verified content

For more information about PissedConsumer check out our Blog article

Wrong shoes and size

4.5
Details
I did not order these shoes but the shoes I did order is easy street .mule#mg63183 tobacco.an not #wa740413clasique camlo pump

User's recommendation: make sure order is correct before shipping.

View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1939738

Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com with your contact information so we can look into this for you.

ID
#2235165 Review #2235165 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Monroe And Main Shipping Service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Can't reach them to straighten out a letter of denied credit

1.0
Details
Received catalog with credit approval, placed order, waited a month then received a letter of denial. Their reason was wrong as I have not established credit with them before this. Told me to pay for 100% of the order and send in payment. The remittance form says--amount due--$0.00 Please pay $0.00 So I called their number and was told their mailbox is full. I called again and was told they have a high volume of calls and to write them. I wrote them and was told it can't be sent as there is a problem with their site server. Bad company to deal with. Am glad they denied me. They sound like they don't care about communication with their customers. Are they BBB accredited?

User's recommendation: Stay clear! You will have problems reaching them if unsatisfied with your purchase.

View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1927098

We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com and we will look into this for you.

ID
#2182842 Review #2182842 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spokane, Washington

Still waiting for my return lable

I had to call back 2nd time to check on the return labels I had been waiting for, so the rep said she would send them out again don't understand why I didn't receive them the first time, so right now I am still waiting for return labels
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1924189

We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com and we will look into this for you.

ID
#2164074 Review #2164074 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Brunswick, New Jersey

Return policy

1.0
Details
I ordered two items separately and returned both in one box and I was charged $30 as they deduct that from the amount credited to your account plus a label return fee and finance charges! So I have no items but a bill for $30!! Ill never order from them again!
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1921175

We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com and we will look into this for you.

ID
#2149442 Review #2149442 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Horrible return policy
Loss
$30

Monroe And Main Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews
Shipping Service  2.2 16
Clothing  2.8 11
Account  20
Mechanic  1
Handbag  2.0 3

Related Companies

Company Reviews
Montgomery Ward 296
The Swiss Colony 269
Midnight Velvet 244
Seventh Avenue 208
Ashro 200
See all related companies

Compare Companies

Monroe And Main
Monroe And Main
206 reviews
2.1
VS
Chicos
Chicos
236 reviews
2.3
Compare Monroe And Main vs Chicos

Latest Question

I want to change my due date to the 5th of the following month for

Monroe And Main Questions

Return & mo pyment

I returned the bras in the beginning of Aug. Surely u dont expect a payment on the 31.
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1918059

We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com and we can look into this for you.

ID
#2143599 Review #2143599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
1.0
Details
I have had a credit account with Monroe and Main for years. 1. I moved and when I did, rather than updating the address on everything, they decided to open up a second credit account and not tell me. So I made payments on one account and the other went delinquent. I...
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1905270

We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com if we can assist you with this matter. .

ID
#2098023 Review #2098023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Enter the year 2020
1.0
Details
My son took my Yukon in to have the alignment for your valuated and adjusted since we had already had one there that we were told was under warranty. my son didn't even leave the parking lot he went in and talked to the guy said something was wrong things weren't right...
View full review
ID
#2007880 Review #2007880 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Said I was pre approved for $400....spent time making selections and total was under 350....then and only then did they mention needing 25% down!s

1.0
Details
I feel deceived....catalog begged me to order with preapproval for $400......spent time on line selecting items...then on phone trying to complete order totalling under 350 including shipping.....at very end of lengthy process kitty or Katie told me they needed 25% down. I don't even know this company. False advertising at the very least...wasted precious time
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1881420

We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com so we can look into this for you.

ID
#2002694 Review #2002694 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Variety of nice products on webdite
Cons
  • Lie to potential consumers
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

The worse customer service, bar none. Supervisors, do not care if you purchase anything or close your account. I am a women who ran 5 stores in my state I was a district manager

If you were trying to go out of business well I will say, wait 5yrs and you will just about be there. Catalog nice, ordering dept.average, but the $2:00 charge to pay your bill are you kidding. I did not speak to anyone, yet I was told I did, your supervisor Nasty, very bad Attitude man sad too bad. I asked for his boss was just as bad or even worse could have cared less when I told him I will close my account and pay it off. He said to call back otherwise there will be another $2 charge. So I closed it and paid it off. Have a BAD DAY,

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY,THE WORSE.

View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1873965

We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com so we can look into this for you.

ID
#1972028 Review #1972028 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Return policy

1.0
Details
Bought for first time...pants were too large....ordered proper size and returned (at my cost) the first pair. Paid $29 for pants, they credited me $9.73. I will NEVER buy from these crooks again.

User's recommendation: Stay away!

View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1872467

We are sorry to hear this. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com so we can look into this for you.

ID
#1965520 Review #1965520 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Monroe And Main Clothing
Cons
  • Company trying to ripoff the consumer
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Full refund