Show reviews that mention
order credit customer customer service service account bill items shipping payment
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Clothes

4.0
Details
Hello this is Denise Delgado 115 West Spruce st apt 5. I ordered 2 items but I only received one, the white shirt. I also ordered the Indian style skirt Wich I never received so please let me know what's going on with the skirt. Thank You Denise Delgado
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1868328

Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com so we can look into this for you.

ID
#1947588 Review #1947588 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baldwin City, Kansas
Service
Monroe And Main Shipping Service

Return policy

1.0
Details
I placed an order and ended up returning the 2 pair of jeans (because they were too big) and I returned the top because the fabric was cheap...I paid $119.19 but was only refunded $93.42...I lost $25.77 on this transaction...Why? The website says the refund policy is for "full merchandise refund"...

User's recommendation: Think twice before buying...

View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1862976

We are sorry to hear this. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com so we can look into this for you.

ID
#1923795 Review #1923795 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Returns
  • Return policy
Loss
$26
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Order all mess up. Delivery something I did not ordrr

1.4
Details
On hold for thirty minutes. Can't talk to anyone. Sent my order some place else. Sent me something I did not order.
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1860268

We are so sorry that happened. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com and we will be happy to look into this for you.

ID
#1912688 Review #1912688 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Monroe And Main Clothing
Loss
$11
Preferred solution
Full refund

FRAUD

1.0
Details
I received a pair of shoes I did not order. I have never heard of this company. I was on the phone with them for an hour begging them to take their product back. Tracey from loss prevention was super nasty and ended the call. Mara, also from loss prevention wouldn't help me unless I gave her my social security number. This company is a giant scam. I don't know why they sent me a product and then tried to get all of my personal information other than possible identity theft. Avoid this company at all costs as at best it's the most horrific customer service I've ever experienced and at worst they are identity thieves.

User's recommendation: Beware.

View full review
2 comments
MonroeandMainCares
#1857703

Thank you for contacting us. We are very sorry to hear this. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com so we may assist you with this matter.

Anonymous
#1857451

Never engage verbally. Return the package marked "Refused" even if you have to pay postage and notify your credit card or bank to reject any such charge.

Report the fraudulent account activity.

Be sure you didn't order this somehow before you raise a stink. Just don't call.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1900865 Review #1900865 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$70
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I don't owe you any money

4.0
Details
i received a statement which said I owed $130.52,but i sent back those clothes, and I don't owe anything.
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1856563

Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com with your contact information. We would like to look into this for you.

ID
#1895320 Review #1895320 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$131
Preferred solution
Full refund

Shoes too big

I wanted to know if my account had been credited for the red patent leather mules. Did not get to talk to a real person. The automated robot rattled off my balance then hung up! Danita Wade
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1848484

Thank you for contacting us. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com so we may assist you with this matter.

ID
#1861952 Review #1861952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ozark, Missouri
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New catalog and items are sold out, I'm very upset,

5.0
Details
I upset new item and its sold out, I would understanding if it was on back order, but sold out, that just Simply Crazy. Item number WB774535 .You don't have it in any size. WowShocked
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1847179

Thank you for contacting us. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com so we may assist you with this matter.

ID
#1854191 Review #1854191 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Close my account

Hi my name is Beata Lewandowska my address is 5417 N. Melvina ave , Chicago IL.60630 my account nr ******6483 . I am out of the country. Please do not send me catalog any more .
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1846000

Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com so we may assist you with this matter.

ID
#1851519 Review #1851519 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Krakow, Malopolskie

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Terrible company

1.1
Details
This company reported me to the credit bureau for being 120 days past due, which was not accurate, and ruined my credit!

User's recommendation: Do not use this company! They are a rip off!

View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1841956

Thank you for contacting us. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com so we may assist you with this matter.

ID
#1832785 Review #1832785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Remove my incorrect credit report
1.4
Details
Update by user Mar 20

This incident occured at Free Tire Service Clinton hwy Knoxville Tn. Free Service is owned by Monroe, therefore this review is for you. The staff at Free Tire advised this customer they were aware of the misleading and dishonest internet advertising, but they are...

View full review
ID
#1831613 Review #1831613 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • False advertisement
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Stop misleading customers,, out the door price means all in to include taxes

Don't do it

The clothing is fine but when I placed an order online - like I have done for over a year, the system created a second account. When I logged in I couldn't see the account. It kept showing a zero balance. After several phone calls I was able to access the account that was now delinquent. I called to request they make a note on my account as I had never paid late before. Credit person very rude. The supervisor was nicer but this is bad business. I didn't ask for credit increase or a second account. However the nasty letters I got stated they did me a favor and now I was not holding up my part of the deal. I will pay off my account and not use again. I don't do business with companies that are shady in their business practices.
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1835309

Thank you for contacting us. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com so we may assist you with this matter.

ID
#1812682 Review #1812682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice merchandise
Cons
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Apology

Disappointed

I was going to order from you all but after reading bad reviews I changed my mind.
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1834759

We are sorry to hear that! We would be happy to answer any questions about our company, our products or our service. Please email us at socialcs@sccompanies.com

ID
#1809350 Review #1809350 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Warner Robins, Georgia
1.0
Details
Since 2018, Ive tried to resolve issues with Ginnys, Monroe and main without any success. My credit have a fraud alert thats now been extended because more orders are issued and them sharing my information. I spoke to their corporate office which doesnt care to...
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1833108

We are very sorry to hear this. Please send us an email at socialcs@sccompanies.com if we can assist you further.

ID
#1807634 Review #1807634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sell customers info and employee purchase under other names
Preferred solution
Closed accounts and remove fraudulent info

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dont go there

3.2
Details
I went for oil change and the manager at monroe was very rude and gave me an attitude. I been going there for over a year and I was treated disrespectfully. I wont go there anymore. I will take my service elsewhere. They kept telling me I needed this I needed that I went elsewhere to get it fixed cuz it was cheaper and I let them know he gave me an attitude and told me and I quote "why not take your vehicle to wherever you had work done and have them do your oil change?" Very *** Maybe they should hire people that actually have a nice attitude.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1857461

So, you wanted them to price-match. They said no.

You persisted with your want, and they told you to go to the other place if you want that price.

And you think that them not price-matching equates to them being rude. WOW

MonroeandMainCares
#1830379

Hello. We are sorry to hear this, but you have the incorrect company as we are a clothing catalog for women.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1800907 Review #1800907 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Fire the ***

60 and older only

1.0
Details
The stuff on this site is so overpriced and grandma like!!! I received this hundred dollar gift certificate in August of 17 as a wedding gift and still havent found anything until this day do you guys have another site or would someone want to buy a hundred dollar certificate for $75 thats how horrible the site is!!!!! Cancer6992@***.com
View full review
1 comment
MonroeandMainCares
#1806410

We are sorry to hear this. Please send us an email at socialcs@sccompanies.com if we can assist you with this matter.

ID
#1760749 Review #1760749 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • High price and grandma clothing
Reason of review
Grandma clothes do you have another site I can order from with this voucher